Skip to content

Hello world!

November 3, 2011

As it says above, hello world! Or maybe not, I’ve not decided to make this public yet…..

I am being dragged kicking and screaming into the internet age. Despite being able to see the benefits & potential of the web I still have my reservations about our new age, the living of a life online, hence the anonymity of my posts.

I suppose I’ve started a blog because I have some things I want to think about and some things I want to say. I have no pretensions that these will be interesting to anyone other than myself and make no claim to any sort of expertise. I don’t claim to be in a special position to comment on anything. Please bear this in mind if this is published openly and you decide to comment on anything. Critical assessment & reasoned points of view welcome, trolling or gratuitous insults not. Trolling is seriously a point of the internet I hate. I choose not to associate with rude nasty people in the real world but it’s quite hard to avoid online. Maybe a later post will explain more fully why this has been a major block to me having a serious online life before, or maybe not……

I have also struggled with the online world as I actually find writing, and dealing with everything in written form, quite difficult. The fast moving debates you see on threads or Twitter genuinely just make my head hurt and any attempts to join in on my part have been, well, pretty rubbish. So maybe the slower pace of a blog will suit me better.

So, anyhoo, that’s the first post. I could sit here writing all afternoon but the world calls.

Eskepchica

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 3, 2011 12:18 pm

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

